THE PHOTOGRAPHY OF RAY GORDON | STETSON STYLE FLYIN’ HIGH IN OREGON

Ray Gordon is one of those guys that you can’t help but love. He’s a big, gentle giant with a deep voice that’s always saying the craziest shit that makes you laugh your ass off. He’s also one helluva photographer, and has a passion for the people and brands that he shoots for that isn’t all about the money– sometimes it’s about having a great time with cool folks and doing some rad shit just because it feels good. That’s exactly what he did for Stetson and TSY is honored to have the exclusive pics here. And of course I’m going to lead-in with my favorite pics of two of my favorite people– Tori & Thor from See See Coffee & Motorcycles!

Stetson USA sent us a big box of  badass hats and we went and showed those hats how we do it! We went out and had one of the best days of our lives on Parsons Farm on Sauvies Island in Oregon. Yeah, it was a planned shoot but the fun was as authentic as it gets. It wasn’t a job. No money changed hands.

Every summer I like to do a big self-promotion shoot. This was me being selfish and cramming all of my likes in one fun day. Incredible day with great friends! Thor & Tori from See See Motorcycles, Cody Adams from Hurst Tires, Kenny Wright from Motogalore,  Jimmy 2Bottles, Casey, Meredith, Charity and the Parson brothers, John and Paul who own the farm.” –Ray Gordon

RAY GORDON STETSON 9

RAY GORDON STETSON 16 THOR DRAKE WHEELIE

RAY GORDON STETSON 1

RAY GORDON STETSON 2

RAY GORDON STETSON 3

RAY GORDON STETSON 4

ray gordon stetson 5

RAY GORDON STETSON 6

RAY GORDON STETSON 7

RAY GORDON STETSON 8

RAY GORDON STETSON 10

ray gordon stetson 11

RAY GORDON STETSON 12

RAY GORDON STETSON 13

RAY GORDON STETSON 14

RAY GORDON STETSON 15 THOR DRAKE

RAY GORDON STETSON 17 TORI

RAY GORDON STETSON 18

ray gordon stetson 19

ray gordon stetson 20

RAY GORDON STETSON 21 HOT ROD

RAY GORDON STETSON 22 HURST HOT ROD

RAY GORDON STETSON 23 MOTORCYCLE

RAY GORDON STETSON 24

RAY GORDON STETSON 25

RAY GORDON STETSON 26

RAY GORDON 27 TORI

RAY GORDON STETSON 28

RAY GORDON STETSON 29

RAY GORDON STETSON 30

Ray Gordon Photography website

RELATED TSY POSTS:

PHOTOGRAPHY OF SCOTT POMMIER | STACIE B. LONDON IN SHUTTER SPEED

PHOTOGRAPHY OF SCOTT POMMIER | EPIC IMAGES OF MODERN AMERICANA

IT’S BETTER IN THE WIND…THE FILM | TOEPFER & CREW, “SHOW, DON’T TELL.”

PHOTO TIM’S EARLY DAYS | I WAS A KID ENTHRALLED WITH MOTORSPORTS…

THE PHOTOGRAPHY OF RAY GORDON | — THROTTLED –

8 thoughts on “THE PHOTOGRAPHY OF RAY GORDON | STETSON STYLE FLYIN’ HIGH IN OREGON

  1. Oh SHIT!!! I want to slap your ass right now JP! I’m with with Thor and we’re both blushing. Rad. Hope to buy you a whiskey soon! xo Ray

    Sent from my iPhone

    • Ha! I’m actually tired of you slapping my ass, Ray. People are talking. I wished I lived up in Oregon sometimes, you guys are rad and I miss you. I hope I don’t have to wait until the next OneMotoShow in Feb to get together!

      JP

  2. My Parents live on a house boat moored on Sauvies Island. One of those things you wish you would have known before you see something cool.

  3. Crikey and there’s money involved in a day like that? – living the dream, gentlemen. Looks like a great laugh.

Comments are closed.